Moved to WordPress

I’ve decided to make the jump from geldonsgaming.blogspot.com over to WordPress. Though I soon came to realize I’ve no customization of my CSS or theme colors allowed without paying real cash (which I don’t have much of) WordPress is just a lot more fully featured.

On the downside, WordPress doesn’t seem to have the godlike servers of Google’s Blogger running them.  In fact, this lovely site seems to be positively tanked with traffic right now.  Here’s hoping that I just caught them at a bad time.

Needless to say, the appearance is not finalized.  It’ll take me awhile to tweak the loose edges around here to something that looks good.

[Edit: It seems WordPress manages feeds via https://dsob.wordpress.com/feed/. I’ve also added a widget to the lower right for that purpose. To those making the transition over here: welcome back, one and all.]

4 Responses

  1. So… How do we update our RSS feeds to your new digs?

  2. Good question. I know that WordPress has RSS support – in some way or another it supports just about everything – but maybe I haven’t turned it on yet. I’ll look into that ASAP.

  3. Found it. Check out https://dsob.wordpress.com/feed/
    I’ll add that to the about page.

  4. I’ve also added a feeds/admin widget on the bottom right toolbar.

    I’m still learning the ropes of this Blogging system.

Leave a Reply

